• Only Daughter

    The must-read psychological thriller for 2019 from the million-copy-bestselling author of Silent Child.

    In one moment, Kat Cavanaugh’s perfect world is shattered into tiny fragments. The flash of her daughter’s torn yellow dress, the beautiful blonde hair hanging across her precious face. Her own heart-broken sob…

    Kat experiences every mother’s worst nightmare when her little girl is found dead. And then the police add the word ‘suicide’. But Kat refuses to believe them.

    Even when they show her the familiar looping handwriting and smudged ink on the note Grace left behind. She knows her bubbly, bright daughter would never take her own life.

    But as she searches Grace’s perfume-scented room, filled with smiling photos, she uncovers secrets her daughter had been hiding. Secrets that make her wonder how well she really knew the woman her only child was becoming.

    Kat’s determined to find out what really happened to Grace on the night she died, even if it means confronting her own troubled past. But as she gets closer to the terrible truth, Kat is faced with an unthinkable question: there was no way she could have protected Grace – or was there?

    This addictive and emotional psychological thriller will keep you gripped into the dark hours. Perfect for fans of Behind Closed Doors and The Girl on the Train.

    Why readers are completely gripped by Only Daughter:

    I couldn’t put it down!… it had me glued to the pages! There aren’t many books which have me in big sobbing tears and then biting my nails in anticipation, but this was one of them!… Brilliant writing, gripping story, well worthy of its 5 stars!’ Stardust Book Reviews, 5 stars

    ‘Oh. My. God. This thriller was chilling, twisted, and an absolute page-turner…filled with so many twists, turns, and shocks that had me hanging off of every page. The Reading Chemist

    ‘Wow, just wow!… Right from the very first page, I was hooked… a highly addictive read with so many twists and turnsI absolutely loved it!… it blew my mind. Brilliant!’ By the Letter Book Reviews, 5 stars

    Brilliant, compelling, enthralling… I was utterly flabbergasted multiple times throughout with lots of unexpected shocking twists and turns. Your emotions are constantly on a very twisted rollercoaster from beginning to end.’ Reading Through the Pain, 5 stars

    ‘Well HOT DAMN! This book was dark, disturbing, and deliciously twisted!… will blow your mind and destroy your heart. I just finish this and my heart is still racing… The story was so dark and intense and completely riveting! you are in for one crazy well worth it ride! Absolutely recommend!’ Audio Killed the Bookmark

    Share to...